Financial tweeps sing the virtues of Twitter

I got tired of my husband huffing and puffing while I was reading my Twitterfeed. Wordlessly, he telegraphed: Aren’t you spending too much time on that, that….thing?

Social media can be a time suck and inane (ask Bill Keller at the NYTimes; he’ll bend your ear on this topic). But I find it incredibly useful, so much so that I pitched a story to Barron’s about the financial Twitterverse and how it helps professional investors and the rest of us get a leg up on the markets.

I’m happy to report that the story ran this weekend along with a list of 20 Tweeps to Keep. I’m particularly pleased with the list because it’s a cross-section of individuals, many not-so-well-known outside the financial Twitterverse. In other words, it’s not the usual suspects.

Leave a Reply

